Chairman: Robert (Bob) Campbell | Vice Chairman: Jay Salhanick | Official Rep. & Amb.: Bill Ng (HK & Macau)
 |   
Dojo Information History of Uechi Ryu Executive Officers Tne Instructor Course Features Members List Contact us 漢字言語
.:: HK & Macau Rep. ::.
Bill Ng (Hong Kong and Macau) Uechi Ryu Karate and Pak Mei Kung Fu HK MO
Bill Ng
The Ambassador of
Uechi Ryu International Karate-Do Association
The Official Hong Kong & Macau Representative of
Uechi Ryu International Karate-Do Association
 
Sandan of Uechi Ryu Karate
The Recognized Instructor of
Uechi Ryu Karate
 
The 7th Generation of
Pak Mei (White Eyebrow) Kung Fu
(Indoor Disciple of Sifu Li under Kwok's Lineage)
 
Personal Coach of Martial Arts
(Hands, Weapons of Chinese & Japanese, and Self-Defense)
 
Holder of Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Social Science

.:: The Lineage of Uechi-Ryu International ::.
The Lineage of Uechi International

.:: Okinawa Travels in 2017-2019 ::.

.:: The Life of Budo - Part A ::.

.:: The Life of Budo - Part B ::.
-  Our Ambassador, Official HK & Macau Rep., Mr. Bill Ng, is the first ethnic-Chinese instructor in both Hong Kong and Macau, who holds the black belt qualification & teaching certificates of Uechi Ryu Karate-do.  Besides, he is the 7th Generation of Pak Mei (White Eyebrow) Kung Fu.

  Bill was born in 1988 with a Soul of Warrior, he has a great interest in Kung Fu & Karate since his childhood.  From the past to the present, Bill explores different Martial Arts, such as:  Karate, Okinawa Kobudo, Kenjutsu, Boxing, Muay Thai, Traditional Chinese Martial Arts (Hands & Weapons)...  And now, he puts the Highest Spirit on studying Uechi Ryu Karate-Do and Pak Mei (White Eyebrow) Kung Fu, according to his personal preferences.  Thus, Bill has a deep understanding of both Chinese & Japanese Martial Arts (Hands & Weapons).

  Attended events:
  [Traditional demonstration of Martial Arts]

  --- Law Firm Banquet

    Chinese New Year Family Day
    (Asia Society Hong Kong Center)

    Martial Arts Festival
    (The Hong Kong Jockey Club)

    Hong Kong Culture Festival

    Kung Fu Corner
    (Leisure and Cultural Services Department), etc.


[The Footprints of Karate-Do]
[Year 2011]
.be accepted as a private student of Sensei Robert (Bob) J. Campbell, the Uechi Ryu Official Representative of Hong Kong (appointed by Master Kanei Uechi), and started to train mostly in the Home Dojo & the Garden Dojos.

[Year 2017]
.took the ship from the North of Okinawa to Iejima island for sightseeing (the land where the last dojo of Uechi Ryu Karate Grandmaster Kanbun Uechi located).

.visited the newly opened Okinawa Karate Kaikan in the South of Okinawa.

.passed the examination of qualifications of Black Belt Shodan & Instructor of Uechi Ryu Karate-Do, and be appointed as the Official Hong Kong Representative & Ambassador of Uechi Ryu International Karate-Do Association.

[Year 2018]
.visited the Praising Monument of the Goju Ryu Karate Grandmaster Chojun Miyagi and his Sensei Kanryu Higaonna in the South of Okinawa.

.visited the new Praising Monument & the Statue of Uechi Ryu Karate Grandmaster Kanbun Uechi in the North of Okinawa.

[Year 2019]
.passed the examination of qualification of Black Belt Nidan of Uechi Ryu Karate-Do, and be further appointed as the Official Macau Representative of Uechi Ryu International Karate-Do Association.

.started to open a new Hong Kong Dojo of Uechi Ryu Karate-Do in Sheung Wan of HK Island, also set up and offer the Uechi-Ryu Generations Funding (UGF) Scheme.

.Organized the Exchange Day of Uechi Ryu Karate (Hong Kong) & Feeding Crane Style (Taiwan).

[Year 2020]
.considered the Budo's concept of "Karate and Dojo are everywhere", then established the Uechi Ryu Karate Yuboku Dojo for both Hong Kong & Macau.

.is honored to receive Sensei Robert (Bob) J. Campbell his old Uechi-ryu karate black belt (since year 1969) as a token of one of the next direct generations.

[Year 2021]
.passed the examination of qualification of Black Belt Sandan of Uechi Ryu Karate-Do.


[The River of Dream]
-  To seek his personal ideal direction of Budo, Bill started to research the Okinawa Karate and Traditional Chinese Martial Arts, as well as to step on the path for chasing dream with a beginner's mind (Shoshin).

  In 2010, Bill was fortunate to have an assistance from Sensei Jay Salhanick, the Vice Chairman of Uechi Ryu International Karate-Do Association (Uechi International), then he started to be allowed for making contacts directly with Sensei Robert (Bob) Campbell, the Chairman of Uechi International [Ref. 1], and finally be accepted as a private student since 2011.  Therefore, Bill starts training mostly in the Home Dojo & the Garden Dojos under Campbell Sensei.

  Apart from learning Martial Arts and the knowledge of Street Smarts, Bill was also enlightened & awakened by Campbell Sensei his different dimensions of teaching.  The mindset of Bill has been changed, and he also becomes an open-minded person as a result of opening the horizons.

  Based on the similarities of Short Hands techniques of Southern Chinese Martial Arts and the attraction of Traditional Chinese Weapons, Bill also starts studying Pak Mei (White Eyebrow) Kung Fu under Sifu Li Shek-Lin [Ref. 2] since 2012.


[The Tiger's Lineage]
-  For years, Campbell Sensei specially teaches Bill about the Street Smarts Self-Defense, and the three core Kata "Sanchin", "Seisan", "Sanseiryu" of Uechi-Ryu Karate, along with his "Tiger methodology" [Ref. 3].  Moreover, Bill then further studies the system of Okinawa Uechi-Ryu Karate-Do.  Today, Bill still keeps reviewing the methods of Uechi-Ryu Karate and focusing on targeted training, according to the guidance of Campbell Sensei.

  In 2017, Bill passed the examination of qualifications of Black Belt Shodan & Instructor of Uechi Ryu Karate-Do, and becomes the First ethnic-Chinese Instructor in both Hong Kong & Macau.  In addition, Bill was appointed as the Official Hong Kong Representative & Ambassador of Uechi International, to carry on the mission of the development of Uechi Ryu Karate-Do in Hong Kong.

  In 2019, Bill passed the Nidan test, and officially started to open a New Hong Kong Dojo (Open Group Class) for teaching Uechi Ryu Karate-Do in Hong Kong.  According to the concept of Okinawa Karate, our basic & final goal will be focused on Budo Karate.  In order to fit in with the proper attitude of being a Traditional Karate-Ka, our direction of trainings will be mainly about Self-Defense, and the balance of Mind, Body & Spirit.  In the same year, Bill was further appointed as the Official Macau Representative of Uechi International.

  In the beginning of 2020, Bill paid attention to the need of flexible training time & place, and considered the Budo's concept of "Karate and Dojo are everywhere", then he also established the Uechi Ryu Karate Yuboku Dojo.  In November 2020, Bill is honored to receive Sensei Robert J. Campbell his old Uechi-ryu karate black belt (since year 1969) as a token of one of the next direct generations.  In 2021, Bill passed the Sandan test.

  For spreading the Uechi Ryu Karate-Do in Hong Kong & Macau, Bill's dojo is also committed to pass down the arts to the new generations, for those who have the heart to become an instructor, and to open their own dojos in the future.  Furthermore, Bill sets up the Uechi-Ryu Generations Funding (UGF) Scheme to offer Free Tuition for the teenagers (with financial difficulties) who are seriously looking for learning Traditional Uechi Ryu Karate, and thus they can have a channel to grow up as a balanced, healthy and better person.


[References]
[Ref. 1]
(1.1) Sensei Robert (Bob) Campbell, who is publicly recognized as Hanshi & Kyudan of Uechi Ryu Karate-Do, and he was appointed and issued two charters from the direct authority of Master Kanei Uechi in late 1970 & 1980s, to be the Uechi Ryu Official Representative of both Philippines and Hong Kong.
(1.2) Mr. Campbell was the New England & Canada Karate Champion, and a member of the New England Karate Team.  Mr. Campbell taught uniformed officers, body guards & security staffs for several countries, as well as most senior members of governments.  During this time, Mr. Campbell was given a name of "Gold Leopard" by a senior officer, due to his fierce eyes & fast, cat like speed.

[Ref. 2]
Sifu Li Shek-Lin, the 6th Generation of Pak Mei (White Eyebrow) Kung Fu, was the first Chairman of Hakka Kung Fu Culture Research Society.  He was a disciple of Sifu Kwok Chi-Cheong, the 5th Generation of Pak Mei (White Eyebrow) Kung Fu.  Sifu Kwok Chi-Cheong was a disciple of Grandmaster Cheung Lai-Chuen, and he was also an Officer of the Former Guangzhou Military.

[Ref. 3]
"Tiger methodology" - the unique methods of Uechi Ryu applications, which belong to the accumulation of Mr. Campbell from his travels and time in various Martial Arts studies.



 Karate Training of Uechi Ryu Hong Kong [Dec 2019]

 
 Sanchin Keiko of Uechi Ryu Hong Kong [Aug 2021]

[Further Reading...]
  

上地流国際唐手道協会(香港支部),簡稱: 上地流国際(香港支部)
Uechi Ryu International Karate-Do Association (Hong Kong Branch), also known as: Uechi International (HK Branch)

English Language  Chairman:  Robert (Bob) Campbell
 Vice Chairman:  Jay Salhanick
 Official Rep. & Amb.:  Bill Ng (HK & Macau)
 |   
道 場 情 報 上 地 流
歷 史
理 事 役 員 指導員 紹介 課 程 特 色 會 員 名 冊 常 見 問 題 聯 繫 我 們
.:: 眾 指 導 員 ::.
    Bill Ng
 
[ Arthur Tan ]    
Bill Ng (香港、澳門) 上地流空手道、白眉拳
Bill Ng
上地流国際唐手道協会 官方港澳代表
  大使
   
上地流空手道 黑帶三段
  認定指導員
   
白眉派功夫 第七代傳人
(郭系李氏門下入室弟子)
   
昭龍武術會 會長
 
私人武術老師
(拳術及兵器、防身術)
 
社會科學榮譽文學士

.:: 上地流国際 世系図 ::.
上地流国際 世系圖

.:: 照片區(一) 2017-2019沖繩之旅 ::.

.:: 照片區(二) 寄武道於生活Part A ::.

.:: 照片區(三) 寄武道於生活Part B ::.
-  本會官方港澳代表、大使 Bill Ng,為香港及澳門首位上地流空手道黑帶的華人指導員,亦是白眉派功夫第七代傳人。

  Bill 出生於1988年,從小嚮往功夫、空手道,擁有一顆武士魂;從過去至今,探索了 空手道、沖繩古武道、日本劍術、西洋拳擊、泰拳、中華傳統武術(拳術、兵器) 等武藝,並按個人喜好,投放最高精神於 上地流空手道 及 白眉拳 的研修,因此對中外武術皆有深入的見解。

  過往出席活動(傳統演武):

  --- 香港律師事務所晚宴

    亞洲協會香港中心農曆新年家庭日

    賽馬會武術節

    香港文化節

    康文署功夫閣 等...


[空 手 足 跡]
[2011年]
.成為1980年代上地流香港公式代表者 Sensei Robert (Bob) J. Campbell (委任者: 宗家二代目 上地 完英 先生) 的私人學生,開始於 自宅道場、公園道場 等進行修煉。

[2017年]
.在沖繩北部乘船前往伊江島遊覽觀光 (上地流開祖 上地完文 先生生前最後道場所在的土地)。

.在沖繩南部到訪參觀新開幕成立的沖繩空手會館。

.通過審查獲得上地流空手道 黑帶初段、指導員 資格認可,並被正式任命為上地流国際唐手道協会 官方香港代表、大使。

[2018年]
.在沖繩南部探訪剛柔流流祖 宮城長順 及 東恩納寬量 先生顯彰碑。

.在沖繩北部探訪新雕立的上地流流祖 上地完文 先生銅像及顯彰碑。

[2019年]
.通過審查獲得上地流空手道 黑帶二段 資格認可,再被正式任命為上地流国際唐手道協会 官方澳門代表。

.在香港開設新的 上地流空手道香港道場,並創立「上地流傳承資助計劃」。

.舉辦了 上地流空手道(香港)、食鶴拳(台灣) 交流日。

[2020年]
.參考「空手道與道場無處不在」的武道概念,成立了彈性流動的 上地流空手道遊牧道場。

.榮幸得到 Sensei Robert (Bob) J. Campbell 自1969年起滿載歲月的上地流空手道黑帶作為直系後代衣缽傳承之一的信物。

[2021年]
.通過審查獲得上地流空手道 黑帶三段 資格認可。


[夢 的 河 流]
-  為了尋求個人理想的武道方向,Bill 選擇告別日漸邁向競技為主的訓練,進而展開了 沖繩空手道 及 中華傳統武術 的研究,帶著初心踏上追夢的道路。

  2010年,Bill 有幸得到 上地流国際唐手道協会副主席 Sensei Jay Salhanick 的協助,認識了主席 Sensei Robert (Bob) Campbell [註1],並從2011年起成為其私人學生,於自宅道場、公園道場等地方修煉護身術及上地流空手道;除了學習武術,更得到思想的開導、放眼世界。基於南方短打拳術的相近性及中華傳統武器術的吸引力,Bill 從2012年起亦成為白眉派門人,師承 李 石連 師傅 [註2]


[虎 的 傳 承]
-  多年來,Campbell Sensei 除了指導 Bill 街頭智慧護身術 及 上地流空手道的核心型「三戰」、「十三」、「三十六」,亦傳授了「虎法」[註3]。此外,Bill 再進一步研習沖縄上地流空手道系統,並根據 Campbell Sensei 的指引不斷校閱拳法及配合針對性訓練至今。

  2017年,Bill 通過了審查獲得黑帶初段及指導員的資格認可,成為香港及澳門首位上地流空手道黑帶的華人指導員,並被委任為 上地流国際 的官方香港代表、大使,承接發展本地上地流空手道的使命。

  2019年,Bill 通過了審查獲得黑帶二段的資格認可,並於夏季正式開設新的香港道場(上地流空手道公開團體課),教學以沖繩空手道的理念 - 護身(Self-Defense) 為武道鍛煉的基本及最終目的,並注重學員 身心、精神修煉(Mind, Body & Spirit) 的平衡,以符合「傳統空手道家」的方向。同年,Bill 再被正式委任為本會的官方澳門代表。

  2020年初,Bill 關注到彈性練習時間、地點的需要,考慮「空手道與道場無處不在」的武道概念後,亦成立了流動形式的上地流空手道遊牧道場。2020年11月,Bill 榮幸得到 Sensei Robert J. Campbell 自1969年起滿載歲月的上地流空手道黑帶作為直系後代衣缽傳承之一的信物。2021年,Bill 通過了審查獲得黑帶三段的資格認可。

  Bill 亦致力於傳承,並創立「上地流傳承資助計劃」,幫助對傳統空手道感興趣而經濟有困難的青少年,給予免費學習上地流空手道的機會,從而得到心技體各方面的成長,也希望培育有志向成為未來指導員的學員,於日後開設屬於他/她們自己的道場,讓上地流空手道能夠於香港及澳門被廣泛傳播。本會香港支部保存了宗家二代目 上地完英 先生及長老 友寄隆宏(隆光) 先生於早期傳美國先驅者的沖繩上地流老知識,也結合了 Robert (Bob) J. Campbell Sensei 他受沖繩老先輩們賞識的上地流應用法。



[註 解 參 考]
[註1]

(1.1) Sensei Robert (Bob) Campbell,上地流空手道公認範士九段,於1970年代末、1980年代,曾由上地流空手道宗家二代目 上地 完英 先生直接頒譽免許狀,先後分別被委派成為 菲律賓 及 香港 上地流空手道的官方代表。
(1.2) Mr. Campbell 為前紐英倫空手道代表隊成員 及 前紐英倫、加拿大空手道冠軍,曾於數個國家教授制服部隊成員、政府高級人員、保鏢及保安人員等,並被贈予名稱「金豹」,歸因於他的眼神威猛、身手敏捷如貓。

[註2]
白眉派功夫第六代傳人 李 石連 師傅是客家功夫文化研究會的首任主席,為第五代傳人、前廣州軍隊 郭 熾昌 武術教官的門徒。郭 熾昌 教官師承第四傳掌門 張 禮泉 宗師。

[註3]
「虎法」- 獨特的上地流應用法,為 Campbell Sensei 隨著各種武術學習旅程和時間的累積。



[2019年12月] 上地流香港、空手道技法鍛煉


[2021年8月] 上地流香港、三戦稽古方法之一

[延 伸 閱 讀...]
  

上地流国際唐手道協会(香港支部),簡稱: 上地流国際(香港支部)
Uechi Ryu International Karate-Do Association (Hong Kong Branch), also known as: Uechi International (HK Branch)